• 02074767333

  • 524jobs Image1  Anyone who is new to working in the Health or Social Care sectors is expected to complete an induction with their employers, which includes learning about the skills and knowledge required for their employment/job role. The Care Certificate offers a structure for induction for those working in adult social care or as healthcare assistants/support workers. The expectation is that it will be completed within the first 12 weeks of employment. The Care Certificate replaces the Common Induction Standards and National Minimum Training Standards. It may be used in care and health settings in England from April 2015. Care Certificate Standards

    There are 15 standards in the Care Certificate:

    1. Understand Your Role
    2. Your Personal Development
    3. Duty of Care
    4. Equality and Diversity
    5. Work in a Person Centred Way
    6. Communication
    7. Privacy and Dignity
    8. Fluids and Nutrition
    9. Awareness of Mental Health, Dementia and Learning Disability
    10. Safeguarding Adults
    11. Safeguarding Children
    12. Basic Life Support
    13. Health and Safety
    14. Handling Information
    15. Infection Prevention and Control

    Course Application Form